Where you can find us at Thursday at AWP (when we’re not at the bar)

After studying Carolyn Kellogg’s essay, 21 dos and don’ts for an AWP Newbie, we feel quite prepared. We can’t wait to get swept away in the tide of this year’s conference.

R117. Strategic Thievery. (Katy Didden, Victoria Anderson, Joanne Diaz, Leslie Harrison, Shara Lessley, Katie Peterson)

R138. Creative Writing Fulbright Fellowship Reading. (Katherine Arnoldi, Katrina Vandenberg, Erika M. Martinez, Gail M. Dottin, M. Thomas Gammarino, Josh Weil)

R146. The Poem as Ghost / Haunted Americas. (Camille Norton, Marilyn Nelson, Matthew Zapruder, Ramon Garcia, Samiya Bashir)

R152. Narrative Structure: The Episodic and the Epiphanic. (Jack Harrell, Erin McGraw, Josh Allen, Nicole Mazzarella)

R164. The PSA Presents: A Reading and Interview with Stephen Dunn. (Robert N. Casper, Stephen Dunn)

R169. Prize Winners Choose Prize Winners: A Reading with Cave Canem Poetry Prize Winners and Judges, 1999 and 2009. (Alison Meyers, Rita Dove, Gary Jackson, Yusef Komunyakaa, Natasha Trethewey)

R197. A 45th-Anniversary Fiction Reading by the Faculty of the MFA Writing Program at the University of North Carolina at Greensboro. (Jim Clark, Michael Parker, Fred Chappell, Craig Nova, Holly Goddard Jones, Lee Zacharias)

R215. Fifteen Years of Louisiana State University’s Southern Messenger Poets. Claudia Emerson, Mike Carson, Kate Daniels, Dave Smith, Sidney Wade, Steve Scafidi)

R233. AWP Public Reception & Dance Party. A Dance Party with music by DJ Neza. Free beer and wine from 10:00 to midnight.

For more info on times and off-site events, check out the website.

Share your thoughts with TSHS!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: